Hello out there…

I’ve embarked on a phenomenal trek that I know will take me quite far in life.

Well, let me back up a little… I’ve been a student at Cascadia College in Bothell, Washington for just under two years now. Between my first and second year, I’ve transformed from a quiet commuter student who attended classes (and immediately left) to an involved and dedicated leader on campus (who practically lives here).

I’m currently a full-time student, President of Cascadia’s Student Government, and enrolled in Cascadia’s Marketing and Public Relations internship offered within College Relations.

This section of Integrate It! is where I’ll be capturing my unique perspective, blending both my student and student leader outlooks. What’s fascinating, is my view on integrated education will be a unique one as there have only been 12 individuals make their way through this campus with the role as student government president. You’ll find different instances that illustrate integrated education and also hands on learning — both in and out of the classroom.SaracinoHeadshot

Until next time…

Elise

Leave a Reply

