Beautiful Creations: Everyday Life

by Cassandra Freeman and Anikka Gedney, Cascadia Students

Creativity can sometimes seem hard to achieve, especially every day. What most people don’t realize is that each and every one of us can be creative in the simplest way: beauty. Makeup can make us feel like a million dollars, and the process in which we apply it is a creative aspect. How makeup triggers our creative side is simple. Our faces are a blank canvas for us to paint and experiment with, allowing us to explore new looks and create our own masterpieces.

I’m a beauty lover, but I haven’t always been. When I was younger, I never understood the concept of makeup or fashion. My senior year of high school is when I really started to think about what I could do with some eyeshadow and a brush. I now love creating different looks with makeup, as it is a way for me to express myself as well as my individuality. Every morning when I get ready for the day, whether it’s work or school, I try to create a look that is sometimes challenging yet exciting to achieve, and this fulfills my artistic needs.

beautifulpics

To add more creativity to your everyday life with makeup, start by watching YouTube videos on how to apply makeup. The simplest yet a very creative look includes mascara. Using mascara can simply enhance the appearance of your eyes by creating longer, thicker looking lashes. For more creative looks, try applying different eyeshadows each day. It doesn’t have to be drastic, but will trigger your creative side on a day-to-day basis.

For more on this student blogging project, visit the Everyday Creative page!

Leave a Reply

